Bids & Contracts
         

Upcoming Purchases and Bid Solicitations - Archive

Notification Of Industry Review For The PATCO Transit Car Overhaul Program


PATCO intends to overhaul its 120 car transit fleet in the near future. It is the intention of the DRPA to formalize a Request for Proposal (RFP) with a Final Specification and to release it to interested car rebuilders in late 2008/early 2009.

At this time the DRPA is offering a 60% Specification for industry review and comment. Below is a list of recipients who have been offered a review of the documents and are encouraged to provide their comments by August 15 2008.  An introductory meeting for the program is scheduled for July 10, 2008 at 10:00 am in the 11th floor Board Room at the DRPA offices located at One Port Center, 2 Riverside Drive, Camden, NJ. Interested Vendors are encouraged to contact listed firms. This project will be funded in part by the Federal Transit Administration.

Any inquiries about the program can be directed to John Viniski at 856-968-2095 or jpviniski@drpa.org.


By: William C Brooks, P.E.
Director of Engineering/Chief Engineer

PATCO Transit Car Overhaul Program List Of Contacts Of Potential Contractors

Alstom Transportation
1 Horton St
Hornell, NY 14843
Attn: Chris Davis
Chris.davis@transport.alstom.com

Bombardier
3260 Tillman Drive – Suite 110
Bensalem, PA 19020
Attn: George Mekosh
george.mekosh@us.transport.bombardier.com

Brookville Equipment Corp
175 Evans St
Brookville, PA 15825
Attn: Christine King
C_king@brookvilleequipment.com

CAF USA
1401 K Street, N.W.
Suite 803
Washington, DC 20005
Attn: Virginia Verdeja
virginia.verdeja@cafusa.com

Kawasaki Rail Car, Inc
29 Wells Ave
Yonkers, NY 10701
Attn: Hiroji Iwasaki
takeda@kawasakirailcar.com

Railplan International
1200 Bernard Drive
Baltimore, MD 21223
Attn: Tara Button
tsoesbee@railplan.com

Siemens Transportation Systems
498 Seventh Ave – 16th Floor
New York, NY 10018
Attn: Bill Conis
bill.conis@siemens.com

 

Sumitomo Corporation of America
600 Third Ave
New York, NY 10016
Attn: Shinji Kobayashi
Shinji.kobayashi@sumitomo.com

United Transit Systems – A Consortium of Sojitz Corporation of America and Rotem
1211 Avenue of the Americas – 44th Fl
New York, NY 10036
Attn: Hatsuhiko Kageyama, Vice President – Rail and Transit
Kageyama.Hatsuhiko@sky.sojitz.com

Wabtec Passenger Transportation
130 Ridgeview Center
Duncan SC, 29334 - (Fedex)
PO Box 11
Spartanburg, SC 29304 – (USPS)
Attn: Ron Kurta
rkurta@wabtec.com

Colorado Railcar Manufacturing, LLC
1011 14th Street
Ft. Lupton, CO  80621
Attn: Arthur Rader
arthur.rader@coloradorailcar.com

Delaware Car Corporation
2nd and Lombard, Box 233
Wilmington, DE  19899

KinkiSharyo International. LLC
2146 Palm Harbor Boulevard
Palm Harbor, FL  34683
Attn: R. Schmedle

Mitsui & Co. (USA), Inc.
200 Park Avenue
New York, NY  10166

Nippon-Sharyo, USA, Inc.
2340 South Arlington Heights Road, Suite 605
Arlington Heights, IL  60005

Tokyu Car Corporation
3-1 Okawa, Kanazawa-ku
Yokohama 236-0043 Japan
Attention: Mr. Haru Takita – General Manager Railway Engineering Division
takita-haru@tokyu-car.co.jp

 


[ Return to List ]

Contact DPRA